# Tags

Tdp Seeks Support From Trs

The ruling Telugu Desham party in Andhra Pradesh will continue its fight for 'Special Category Status' in the upcoming Monsoon session of parliament, that begins on 18th July. The MPs of TDP intend to corner the government by introducing the no-confidence motion with help of other parties in the nation. As part of their strategy, the senior TDP members Sujana Choudhary, Malyadri Sriram and Konakalla Narayana Rao today met TRS parliament members Jitendar Reddy and Keshava Rao at latter's residence in Hyderabad.

The TDP MPs sought the support of TRS members for no-confidence motion they will be introducing in the upcoming session. Apart from this, both the parties also decided to fight for the promises made to both states in AP Reorganization Act.

While speaking to media after the meeting, TDP MP Sujana Choudary said that the special assurances given to the Andhra Pradesh on the floor of house should be implemented. Later, TRS Rajya Sabha member K Keshava Rao said, "we will discuss internally within the party and conclude on giving our support to no-confidence motion. As both the states are facing several issues, we too demand the complete implementation of the Act and promises made in the Reorganization bill."

During the summer session of Parliament, TDP moved no-confidence against the NDA government with help of Congress and several other regional parties. But, Lok Sabha speaker Sumithra Mahajan refused to take up the motion due to continuous uproar from TRS and AIADMK members.




Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *