Setback for Jana Sena, key Andhra leaders set to affix BRS


Hyderabad/ Vijayawada: The Jana Sena suffered a serious setback as two of its key leaders, former IAS officer Thota Chandrasekhar and former minister Ravela Kishore Babu, determined to affix the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), which is making its foray into Andhra Pradesh.

BRS sources stated that the excessive command can be appointing Thota Chandrasekhar because the celebration’s head for Andhra Pradesh.

One other AP chief, Chintala Partha Sarathi, who was previously a Jana Sena member, may also be part of from the BJP, as BRS president and Chief Minister Okay. Chandrashekar Rao appears to increase the BRS in neighbouring states to attain the nationwide celebration standing.

Sarathi, a retired IRS officer, contested the Lok Sabha polls because the Jana Sena candidate for Anakapalle in 2019, however misplaced to the YSRC candidate.

One other key chief to affix the BRS on Monday is Thummalasetty Jaya Prakash Narayan, sources stated. He had joined Praja Rajyam in 2008, and contested the Anantapur City Meeting seat, however misplaced the election.

All of the leaders might be inducted into the BRS ranks by Chandrashekar Rao at a programme at Telangana Bhavan on Monday afternoon.

Political sources stated that former bureaucrat Rammohan Rao was desirous about becoming a member of the BRS and that there could also be some growth in that regard shortly.

Observers stated that by inducting Thota Chandrasekhar, the BRS has devised a technique to garner the Kapu neighborhood votes, which has a powerful presence in Andhra Pradesh. They stated that making Thota the AP chief would additionally assist induct extra Kapu leaders into the BRS.

Thota Chandrasekhar was a member of the YSRC in 2014 and, after dropping the Eluru Lok Sabha ballot, joined the Jana Sena. He was a detailed buddy of JS celebration chief Pawan Kalyan and actively took half within the works, making his exit a heavy blow to the celebration, sources stated.

Kishore Babu received the Prathipadu seat within the 2014 elections and labored as a minister within the TD authorities, however give up the celebration in 2019 and joined Jana Sena, after which the BJP.

Senior AP-TRS chief Konijeti Adinarayana stated that Thota Chandrasekhar, Kishore Babu and former IRS officer Pardhasarathy might be becoming a member of BRS. He stated that quickly, the BRS will open its AP workplace in Vijayawada, which is able to assist the celebration garner public assist.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *