# Tags

APCapitals-TDP, BJP Send Names To Select Committee

Days after the AP Legislative council sent the 'Three Capitals' and CRDA bills to the select committee, there seems to be a new move on it. The select committee will have members of all the political parties who represent in the council.

On Monday, TDP, BJP and PDF parties have sent their names to be included in the two committees to the office of Council Speaker. For the 'Three Capitals' bill, TDP has sent the names of Nara Lokesh, Ashok Babu, ThippeSwami, BT Rayudu and Sandya Rani while for the CRDA bill, the TDP members are Deepak Reddy, Bachchula Arjunudu, Beeda Ravindra, Gounuvaari Srinivasulu and Buddha Venkanna.

From the BJP and PDF parties only one name is suggested for each committee. Madhav and MLC Somu Veerraju will represent BJP in 'Three Capitals' and CRDA bills respectively while KS Laxman Rao and Illa Venkateswara Rao are the MLCs from PDF.

The ruling YSRCP is yet to send their names and as the government has moved a bill to dissolve the council, it is unlikely to send names.




Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *